2011 MEA Awards
    Award Categories
    Judging Panel
    Awards Presentation
MIAC Charity Golf Tournament
Trade Show Social Events


The goal of the MIAC Awards Program is to recognize top manufacturers, distributors and retailers in the country for excellence in whatever the discipline, or industry sector they may be involved in.

The MEA Awards are presented in the following categories:

Retailer of the Year: This prestigious award recognizes outstanding retailers who have demonstrated a blend of sound business practices including staff training and development, marketing, advertising and promotion, customer service innovation, supplier relationships and community and/or charitable involvement.

2010 Manufacturer of the Year: This award represents the pinnacle in manufacturing excellence today, acknowledging the outstanding achievements of a single manufacturing enterprise that has shown commitment to excellence, technological or applicational innovation, dedication to employees, and community investment. Service levels, channel innovations and new products development will be taken into account.

2010 Distributor of the Year: This award recognizes the Distributor who truly personifies undisputed leadership, reflected through integrity, reputation, demonstrated business development, both turnover and profit performance, and customer satisfaction.

2010 Rep of the Year: This award recognizes a sales representative/personnel that have demonstrated outstanding business leadership qualities and/or successfully cultivated and furthered relationships with retailers to increase sales/exceed sales goals and delivered a high level of customer service, proactively helping stores manage inventory, and conduct shop clinics. Nominees from manufacturers, distributors and retailers are welcome.

Service to Industry: This award honours an individual who, by their commitment, vision, leadership and unstinting service, has made an outstanding contribution to the development and success of the Canadian music products industry.

Criteria and Eligibility

  • The nominee must be a MIAC member.
  • The nominee exhibits the criteria listed above.
  • Candidates may be nominated by themselves, or another individual who is a MIAC member in good standing.

You can download the nomination forms for the 2011 MIAC Awards and read the information on this page. MIAC members in good standing are eligible to participate in the nomination process.

How to Enter

To nominate someone or to enter directly, please complete the Nomination Form which must be signed and returned to:

Music Industries Association of Canada
505 Consumers Road., Suite 807
Toronto, Ontario M2J 4V8

If you have questions regarding your entry please contact Janice Secchiano at (416)490-1871 Ext. 105 or janice@miac.net.

Entries should be submitted no later than Friday, April 29, 2011.

All entries must be received by 5:00 p.m. , Friday, April 29, 2011.

© 2011 Music Industries Association of Canada